Cheating on dinner

30 May

Not that way.  But I made boxed dinner tonight, chicken helper, and I used pre-cooked chicken for it :). Ultimate cheat!

   

I had to make milk, from the powdered form, because I don’t keep milk in the house (unless it’s chocolate!)

 

I then started the dinner the way it says on the box – melt the butter, cook the chicken.   But wait!  The chicken is already cooked!  I stirred it around in the pan so it would thaw.

 

Then I added the ‘milk’ and pasta and seasoning and water and now my pan is ful.  It actually sloshed over a few times while I was stirring things around, but that’s the price you pay with too small of pans!

   
 

Now it simmers and boils for a while 🙂

 
Tastes the same as if I were to make it with frozen raw chicken :). 

10/10 will make again.  Might add peas next time…

Leave a Reply

