hell on earth//heaven on earth.

2 Aug

so this is Love...

I thought we were going to an orphanage.  I thought we were going somewhere that would be similar to places where I’ve lived & worked in the past, so I packed accordingly.  I imagined children running around joyful, like children always do.  I imagined there would be a sidewalk or a cement driveway or somewhere we could fill with chalk drawings, so I brought lots & lots of chalk.  I imagined there would be teenage girls, harder to connect with due to the language barrier, so I brought nail polish… thinking manicures could be a fun way to connect.  I packed my backpack full of toys and off we went to play with some kids.

I asked a lot of questions while we drove there; I’m well aware that it’s not good for children in an orphanage to be receiving a constant influx of random guests who cuddle them &…

View original post 1,296 more words

Leave a Reply

