The State of my Etsy – 2015

13 Jan

So I got to work really early tuesday – I thought we would be busy and need help due to weather events, but I was wrong, so I figured i would log into my etsy from my work computer and analyze my 2015 stats.

shop stats 1

I did rather well for myself, i feel, in 2015.  I didn’t start listing items until may, but my shop has been around since 2011.

My first order was June 7, 2015, and the last order December 31, 2015.

I did do the promoted listings thing on etsy – a way to get my items out there and seen by people doing search.

shop stats 2

Impressions are people who saw the item while searching, vs clicks are people who clicked on them.

It did cost me more than I got in revenue, but I also got quite a bit of traffic.

LGBT stuff got the most searches, but I only sold one LGBT thing – on dec 31.

Search is my highest traffic search – which usually means my SEO is good.  I try to use all 13 tags on an item and make the description and headline as good as I can get them.  There are probably things I can change, if you have ideas, let me know!

shop stats 3

LGBT stuff is VERY popular, but doesn’t get me a lot of orders, not quite sure why.

shop stats 4

And, I am popular all over the globe!  I also sold to sweden and columbia, but those were via paypal, not etsy.

I have recently changed shipping on all jewelry items to calculated shipping – etsy has the weight and size of the item, and i now offer shipping to *any* country, as well as other shipping options than just first class.

So for the future

I’m going to make more lgbt stuff – earrings, necklaces, bracelets, keychains, hats.  Hopefully more will sell.  I’m also going to have LGBT stuff out at 2016 pride in town, with all of the above + perler items.

Here’s to a good 2016!

Leave a Reply

