Book review: The Eternal War

10 Aug

The Eternal War is written by fellow nerdfighter Ashley Tia Long, who lives near Flint, MI.

I received the book for free for reading and reviewing.

The book is about good and perceived evil, The Almighty and Lucifer.  We are pawns in their game of chess.

I really enjoyed the book, it made me think more about the Christian religion I was brought up in – we were taught that Satan is bad and worshipping him is ‘unheard of’ and that God will take care of us and loves us and wants only good for us.  But the God (The Almighty) in the book was not the pure God we are taught about in the Bible. 

He decieved people, lied to them, and only wanted himself to be in power, not to rule alongside his brother, Lucifer.

I can’t spoil the ending for you, however it had a nice twist, I thought, didn’t end the way I wanted.

The author wrote the characters well, I felt their pain at times and at others their happiness and peace.  

I liked how the story was told thru various centuries, showing how people believe in their higher power for long periods of time.

I read the book in about 3.5 hours, but I am a fast reader and it was a very interesting book.  I couldn’t put it down and stayed up way too late.  I think that is the sign of a really good book.

Leave a Reply

